News Article

China implements visa-free policy for 6 European countries
/ Categories: News

China implements visa-free policy for 6 European countries

China has adopted a visa-free policy for Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg on a trial basis starting Mar. 14.

Ordinary passport holders from these six countries can enter China for business, tourism, visiting relatives, or transit for up to 15 days without a visa from March 14 to November 30, 2024,

Individuals from these countries who do not meet the visa-free criteria need to obtain a visa before arrival.

China decided to apply unilateral visa-free policy to France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia on a trial basis from Dec. 1 last year.

As of early March, China has concluded reciprocal visa exemption agreements with 157 countries covering various types of passports and has reached agreements or arrangements to simplify visa procedures with 44 countries. Gu Yetao

Other posts by
Contact author
blog comments powered by Disqus

Contact author